top of page
cjsenti

Pro Basketball

Sorry, not talking about WNBA here. I have never had interest in watching that league. Just doesn't appeal to me at all. With their ratings, I am not sure why the NBA keeps financing them, but that's another story.


I was watching some classic NBA a few months back with my oldest son. He isn't an avid basketball fan but he watches a little of it. I think we were watching some Lakers Celtics games from the 80's. He was amazed at the differences in play. He noted that they actually throw it down inside with regularity and they didn't just bomb outside shots at the first chance they got.


Certainly most experts or avid watchers of today's product that were around back then probably know what I am talking about. Frankly, I hardly watch the NBA and really haven't much since around the mid 2000's, maybe just after the Pistons' last title about.


I caught a few games of the Golden State team during their peak but that's about it. I guess it just seems like most of the players are completely out for themselves and their brand and careers. I don't know exactly how, but the whole thing just doesn't appeal to me.


I think back to when the Sonics were good in the 90's. My friends and I had season tickets that we shared, we were into it that much. How times change....

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Catch up

So I have been pretty busy. This post is just to summarize what has happened during the 8 months prior. We finished school lacrosse...

lax coaching (more)

this is fun but different. first of all it's hard to find someone who knows and thoroughly understands all the rules, including that the...

No team for you

I have always said that sports have many good lessons to teach and all kids should be able to experience the positive things that sports...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page