top of page
cjsenti

Coolest college basketball fan around

So I never thought I would say this, but my Mom, who is a widow and in her 70's has become a pretty big college basketball follower. She watches a lot of the games and knows the teams pretty well.


I am certainly a sports fan, but college basketball has never been extremely high on my list. I like it better than pro by a mile, but with the landscape of the best players always leaving after a year and I suppose many other things, I just don't get into it much.


But she knows the game. I think that's pretty cool. Maybe it started when we went to a Notre Dame game a few years ago, but I don't know. I asked her if she is going to do a bracket for the tournament and I think she is. I asked her what team is the sleeper. She answered and then said that their best player has been out, but didn't say the name, because she knew I wouldn't know it anyway. That's pretty funny to me. Me being a sports person and my Mom managing her response because I am not in the know.


But she does try to ask me if I saw this game or finish or that game and I usually have to say no. Normally, I don't have much time to watch it lately, but I kind of feel bad. Maybe I will watch the tournament a little bit just so we can share some feedback. I suppose March Madness will be one of the highlights of her spring.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Catch up

So I have been pretty busy. This post is just to summarize what has happened during the 8 months prior. We finished school lacrosse...

lax coaching (more)

this is fun but different. first of all it's hard to find someone who knows and thoroughly understands all the rules, including that the...

No team for you

I have always said that sports have many good lessons to teach and all kids should be able to experience the positive things that sports...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page