top of page
cjsenti

Coaching lacrosse

I threw my hat in and I am now helping out coaching the 5/6th grade teams this season. The boys have a lot of talent and I can't wait for them to display it. We have a lot of work to do to get the team ready, but the new kids are showing promise. If you can pass and catch, you can do reasonably well at the youth level.


We split the boys evenly into two teams. These B teams will play lower level teams. Then we combine the best players from both for an A team which plays higher level talent. I like this arrangement. It allows the newer players to learn from the more experienced ones and allows the experienced players a chance to shine.


We will see how it goes. Lacrosse is always a fast season.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Catch up

So I have been pretty busy. This post is just to summarize what has happened during the 8 months prior. We finished school lacrosse...

lax coaching (more)

this is fun but different. first of all it's hard to find someone who knows and thoroughly understands all the rules, including that the...

No team for you

I have always said that sports have many good lessons to teach and all kids should be able to experience the positive things that sports...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page