top of page

Cal facilities

another rant. From what I hear it is not easy to get or use some of the Caledonia facilities for athletic practices. Unless you have some kind of connection, it is like pulling teeth.


I don't really understand this as we have a number of available gyms or fields that can be used.


Part of the community culture of winning is not holding back assets from our athletes, but rather encouraging them to get better. I guarantee you if a team in Rockford needs a place to practice, it will be found.


I am glad we are building the aquatic center. It will get used. As would a new turf field for football or soccer.


One of the things that we could REALLY use around here is an indoor facility that is available for soccer or lacrosse or softball/baseball practices when the weather doesn't cooperate. I guarantee a place like this would get used all the time. But again, you run into the same problem that I mentioned above.


A building like MSA woodland would get used all the time if it was opened up to the Cal community. I don't see it happening necessarily, but I would build one myself if I had the money. I am considering building a barn just for a place for my son to play in the winter and perhaps a small team to practice. It seems that I shouldn't have to but there you go.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Catch up

So I have been pretty busy. This post is just to summarize what has happened during the 8 months prior. We finished school lacrosse...

lax coaching (more)

this is fun but different. first of all it's hard to find someone who knows and thoroughly understands all the rules, including that the...

No team for you

I have always said that sports have many good lessons to teach and all kids should be able to experience the positive things that sports...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page