top of page

Some weekends...

Last weekend was a great weekend. This one not so much... My oldest son's hockey team didn't play great and lost to a team they probably should beat. My younger son played lacrosse and didn't play as hard as he should have and also missed a practice that he needed to attend due to bumping his head (can't be too careful with headaches and concussions stuff). My daughter did get into a great figure skating class so that was the one thing that went good.


Some weekends it just doesn't seem to work. I have learned that this sports thing is up and down. You can't expect perfection every time or you will be sad. You keep plugging away and you hope that the next event(s) will be more positive. There are peaks and there are valleys, despite my belief that the ultimate place for an athlete or team is to play at that top level every time.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page