top of page

Figure skating start?

My daughter Gabby has tried a lot of things and I think that is great. But she hasn't found something she really digs yet. She does like softball a bit but doesn't do anything with it yet besides little league. She did recently begin skating lessons at Southside which is our local rink.


She has done pretty well so far, enjoys it (yea!) and the coaches have recommended that she move up to the next level with some of the girls who are looking at doing some figure skating. I have inquired about moving her over and we will see what happens.


I sometimes think she has it the best, because she isn't under any pressure, whereas my two boys are usually in the thick of things. But she likes skating a lot and spends much time on rollerblades when there isn't 2 feet of snow on the driveway, so it just might be something she sticks with.

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page